Meet our Board of Directors

In line with the UN2030 Sustainable Development Goals since its founding: The Board of Directors of DREAMCATCHER SOUTH AFRICA NPC were elected to serve to:

  • Contribute their skills and passion to inclusively and deliberately, with measurable outcomes to, address recurring poverty through socio-economic growth projects.
  • The promotion of community  -and environmental wellness. 
  • to Actively prioritise innovation to promote income sufficiency/effencieny and food security.
  • To enable skills transfer and education for the sustainable futures of communities and their local environment.  
  • To affirm diversity, promote gender equality and facilitate leadership focussing predominantly, yet not exclusively on women, children, youth and marginalised/and or vulnerable members of society.

With the above in mind, Directors have been chosen to serve on the DREAMCATCHER SOUTH AFRICA Board, based on their skills and attributes to achieve the goals of projects specifically geared to the above.

Andelene Aghulhas-Damons: Chairperson, Retired Nurse
Portfolio: Wellness & Event Support
Karel Lietz: Deputy Chairperson: Qualified Technician & Avid Gardener
Portfolio: Maintenance of Power Systems, Botanical & Organic Food Growing 
Anthea Rossouw: Founder: Change Management Specialist
Portfolio: Sustainable Socio-Economic, Tourism & Environmental Regeneration
Deloris Wewers: Semi-Retired Social Worker
Portfolio: Community and Social Development
Elmordine Saayman: Childhood Developer & Crafter from Waste
Portfolio: Children/Youth Development, Literacy & Crafting Coordination